Yes I did. No joke. Some youngster burgled the house, well the building that belongs to a bar next to our apartment house. It first felt like a bad dream. I heard glass smashing, then the screams that echoed in between the two houses.
Startled I stood on the balcony, watching the man trying to make a quick escape then being pulled again by the man who got hold of him. Then again lots of people on the balconies below us, next to us. When I looked again for a second time, the guy was gone. Did the man let go of him by chance? Or did he manage to free himself?
Ok, I tried to go back to sleep but did not really manage to get any more sleep, so quick start today then. Need to first get my first coffee before I make any stupid jokes about the fact that I am surprised that someone would burgle a bar building in our tiny village…

