They say “Sometimes life is what happens whilst you are making other plans”. I don’t think this holds true in any given moment. At the moment, that much is true, I am making plans, sometimes even other plans, but almost eerily, life seems to go with it, i.e. with my plans. What is that supposed to mean? This basically is to say – I hardly dare say it aloud – that life and all things, events and people around me seem to kind of fall into place as if by magic. I hope that by the end of this year, I will still nod when I will read this line I am writing right now. When I was a little girl, magic was something that used to be all around me. As an adult, life seemed to have lost its magic by and by, but somehow this has been turned around. Magic is back, and I hope it is here to stay. Of course, there are way more mundane things that keep happening than magic things, and in order to be capable of doing things in the real world, you need to do things mostly without the magic. But – having said that – every now and then, when you least expect it, things might get different again. The fairy dust is back in the air.

It started with a visit in Barcelona about ten days ago, and with some people I meet in real life. It made me rethink my life and my doings, I started to wonder about how much it would take me to finally shape my adult life and not have it shaped for me by outward circumstances. The funny thing about living in a rut is that when you realize it, all of the things that are bound to happen, your will is the one that will act like a tidal wave. It is a force to be reckoned with, a natural power nobody can resist. I have the feeling that right now I am on a surfing board on top of its crest. Ok, there is lots of things to do. There is a lot on my plate right now. So, let’s go and start by cutting the beef and making nice little chunks.

Queen – A kind of magic

Enjoy the Queen video from back in the 80’ies.

