It was today my turn to feel surprised and of course a little bit proud. My youngest daughter had her school project presentation today. All was done through a mixed showing of powerpoint files plus an oral presentation by the kids. I must admit that I was impressed by the amount and also by the depth of knowledge which I did not expect from children agef 6 or 7. So, what may we learn from this? School used to be quite dry and dusty. Nowadays, the concept of acquiring not only knowledge but also techniques of presentation as well as learning how to speak in public seem to have made it into today’s classrooms.
But most of all, I was one proud mom today. Look at her, she is beaming with happiness.

image

Sophia in her favorite green jeans after her first speech in public ūüôā

