Sometimes, Monday needs a lot of special attention. This one here did.
But by being resilient you can overcome the shadow of a weekend that is too delicious, too enchanting and too inviting.
We all need breaks, moments to clear our heads, to be childish, to be inventive and just to live.
Whenever the need arises, we should remind ourselves that perfection is a trait that is not something we are born with. And maybe not something we should strive for either.
I have been burning the candle at both ends for almost eight weeks. And it is now that i look back upon that period that I put myself under too big a strain. I was more like a walking zombie, pushing myself to the limit and sometimes beyond. It is good to know that I can deal with the strain. But to be honest life is way more enjoyable with enough sleep and without the hot breath of someone at your back. The funny thing however that it was noone else but me who wanted everything and all at once.
Ok. Understood. Cross out strive for perfection and underline live in happiness and with your own and other people’s mistakes and limitations.
Hard lesson to learn. But an important one I guess.

