The truth of the matter
it’s all in the fetter
of someone’s words to you
when you’re all woo-woo
then come a day that drowns
ye, and leave you all with frowns
and yet the truth of the matter
it’s all in the fetter
of someone’s words to you
and if you’re willing to pursue
or if it’s rather a coo coo

Has your soul’s got a sneeze
let it take another breeze
there’s many men, many a thunder
many to break your heart asunder
if you’re reading this, you care
if you’re writing me, I’d say you dare
help me cure my bloody disease
make me try up my tears and deep-freeze
those stupid emotions that were but a tease

The truth of the matter
it’s all in the fetter
of someone’s words to you
they may be truth, they may be lies
they may be silent, they may be cries
but behold the matter
that’s all in the fetter
of the someone’s actions for you
that go beyond the meaning of coo
and if not, then excuse me but I need to atchoo!

Has my soul’s got a sneeze
I bet it does, and it ain’t a disease
it’s but a poorly clad conman’s trick
the rabbit in the hat, and another stick
fly fly lies, good bye to all sighs
fly fly dreams, good bye to all ties
the truth of the matter
it’s all in the fetter
in your heart’s shatter
in your heart’s matter
in your heart’s fetter

